Friday, May 29, 2015

Hillsong United's New Cd #Empires - A Review With a #FlyBy Giveaway

 Hillsong United - Empires
  • A Brand New CD of Contemporary/Pop Christian Music
  • Twelve Songs, Over an Hour of Music
  • Hard Copies Include an Insert With Art, Lyrics, and Credits
  • Available in CD or mp3 Format
  • Released May 26th, 2015 and Now at Target Stores, Too!
  • Visit the Official Webpage
  • Get Social by Following @HillsongUnited on Twitter and on Instagram
  • You Can Also Visit the Official Facebook Page and YouTube Channel
If you are a fan of popular Christian music, you definitely know the music of Hillsong United, and chances are good that you are a fan.  Last summer the kids of our parish all came back from camp singing Oceans  (Where Feet May Fail) and the song still evokes super powerful memories for them!

Earlier this week the group released a new album titled Empires.  I received a copy a little ahead of the launch date, so I have had the chance to listen to it a few times.  It's a winner!  There are twelve tracks and I honestly enjoyed every one.  There is a song for every mood and emotion.  Whether you are being still and feeling the greatness of God or angry and hurting but praising Him through the pain, there is a song you can connect to.  There are upbeat vocals and soft haunting ones, too.

Take a little bit of time to enjoy this video of the first track, Here, Now:

Isn't it a beautiful song?  I love the line "Faith makes a fool of what makes sense, Grace found my heart where logic ends."  That speaks to me, because I tend to be far too intellectual at times! 

Because they want people to use their music as part of praise and worship, you can look forward to more official lyric videos if you visit the Hillsong United TV YouTube channel that I have linked to in the bullet points.

The CD is an hour and twelve minutes in total and contains these tracks:
  1. Here Now (Madness)
  2. Say the Word
  3. Heart Like Heaven
  4. Touch the Sky
  5. Street Called Mercy 
  6. When I Lost My Heart To You (Hallelujah)
  7. Even When It Hurts (Praise Song)
  8. Prince Of Peace
  9. Empires
  10. Rule
  11. Captain
  12. Closer Than You Know
You probably can't help but notice that the band is enjoying the positive and negative theme used for the CD cover and in the video, too.  They are inviting fans to add some color using the free Hillsong app available from iTunes.  You can see some examples on the HU Facebook page.  

And now, the giveaway!  One lucky reader will win a copy of the CD for their own collection.  This is open to US residents 18 and older and because it is a FlyBy giveaway, they ask that only one winner per household in a 30 day period.  Use the form below to enter, and please follow any instructions and provide any requested information so that I can verify winners.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good Luck!
Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post. 
Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway.  If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win.  Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.