Friday, June 3, 2016

Phil Wickham's New CD #ChildrenOfGod - a #FlyBy Review

Phil Wickham - Children of God
Phil Wickham - Children of God
  • Praise and Worship Music by Phil Wickham
  • Twelve Tracks of New Songs
  • About One Hour of Total Music
  • Available in CD or MP3 Formats
  • Released by Fair Trade Services on 4/22/2016
  • Available From Phil's Web Store, Through iTunes/Apple Music, or  From Amazon
  • You Can Also Check it Out on Spotify
  • Fans of Phil Wickham Can Subscribe to His YouTube Channel or Vevo
  • He Also Has an Instagram Account, a Twitter Feed, and a Facebook Fan Page
  • Visit for News, Video, Tour Dates, a Webstore, and Blog
If you are a fan of praise and worship music, you probably know Phil Wickham.  He has not released a CD in a little while after experiencing trouble with his throat in 2014, but he is certainly back in a big way now!  After the huge success of  the single, This Is Amazing Grace he released a full CD which hit the market in April.  The CD is titled Children of God and it contains twelve songs - including the title track.  

There is a good mix of music - some of it is perfect for a praise and worship session - where the lyrics are relateable and most people will feel comfortable singing in the range and tempos - even on a Sunday morning. (smile)  He also showcases his gift for the higher octaves in some beautiful and reflective songs, like Starmaker, Spirit of God, and a beautiful song called The Secret Place which features a young woman named Madison Cunningham.  I am always a fan of music written with a perspective of Thanksgiving and Adoration, and this CD delivers!

Many of the songs already have lyric videos available, so you can visit the YouTube or Vevo channels to see which selections you love best.  This one, Your Love Awakens Me, is pretty popular right now, check it out:

I have shared the links to the different ways you can purchase the album above, so you can order a hardcopy or download the mp3 files right now.

You might even have a chance to see Phil perform this year, he will be touring quite a bit, and he also joins Chris Tomlin's Worship Night in America Tour for a bunch of the shows.

Thanks to Propeller/Flyby for the opportunity to review this great new CD!
Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this CD in exchange for this review and post.