Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Don't Miss Amy Grant's 2016 #Christmas CD #TennesseeChristmas! (A #Flyby Review)

Amy Grant: Tennessee Christmas
  • A New Christmas CD by Amy Grant
  • 13 New Recordings Include Traditional Tunes and Original Content
  • Compact Disc, Streaming, or MP3 Download Versions Available
  • Released October 21, 2016 by Amy Grant/Capitol Record/Sparrow Records
  • Purchase Single Tracks or CD Through iTunes
  • Find Amy's Website at 
  • Amy is also on Facebook, Twitter, (@AmyGrant) and Instagram
Happy Advent!  It is a wonderful time of year, isn't it?  I am still captivated by the magic of the season even at my age.  The decorations, the lights, and the music make me happy and often nostalgic about my youth and the grand celebrations with big family gatherings.  Amy Grant's new Christmas CD, Tennessee Christmas has one song on it that really captures the sentiment for me, it is called To Be Together. Please, take a few minutes to listen.  If you are a sentimental soul like myself you'll see what I mean.

Did you like it?  I can close my eyes and think of so many times I have opened the door to a warm and cheery Christmas.  I can hear the greetings, smell the scents, and feel the warmth of being welcomed home and surrounded by the people I loved the most.  

Of course, this is still the best part of the season, and now, hopefully, I am making those memories for my children.  One of the most precious Christmas gifts is when a loved one makes a surprise appearance for the Holidays.  As my family is located in different states and we have crazy jobs like airplane pilot, RN, and sportscasting, we can't always be together, but sometimes last minute schedule changes or flight openings make Christmas miracles happen.  My husband's family  just loves to surprise each other. It's always so much fun when it works out.

Do you have a special surprise visit planned this holiday season?  Capture it on video and share it on social media using the hashtag #TNChristmasSurprise!  Amy will be using her favorites in a compilation video, so be sure to post them!  

I enjoyed the title track as well.  Here is the audio for Tennessee Christmas.

There are thirteen songs in all:
  1. Tennessee Christmas
  2. To Be Together
  3. Christmas For You and Me
  4. Melancholy Christmas
  5. December
  6. White Christmas
  7. Joy To The World
  8. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  9. Baby It's Cold Outside (Featuring Vince Gill)
  10. Christmas Don't Be Late
  11. Still Can't Sleep
  12. Another Merry Christmas
  13. O Come All Ye Faithful
You can get them all at iTunes using the link provided in the bullet points above or pick up some hard copies the next time you go to Cracker Barrel or your favorite music store.

Enjoy the Season!

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255:  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”):  Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this CD for my review.  I did receive this sample in exchange for my review and post.