Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Celebrating 20 Years! The Original @ChickenSoupSoul Plus 20 Bonus Stories (With Give Away)

The Original Chicken Soup for the Soul
The Original Chicken Soup for the Soul With 20 Bonus Stories
  • Written by Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, and Amy Newmark
  • Foreword by Heidi Krupp, Afterword by Amy Newmark
  • The Original Stories From the First Volume and 20 Bonus Stories
  • 384 pages, Paperback Volume, English Language
  • Published June 25, 2013 (Chicken Soup for the Soul Publishing)
  • Suggested Retail Price is $14.95 (Actual Price May Vary)
  • Purchase From Amazon or Barnes and Noble online
  • Visit Chicken Soup for the Soul on the Web, Facebook, or Twitter
The phenomenon that is Chicken Soup for the Soul is celebrating twenty years of warming hearts and inspiring people through shared stories.

It is probably hard to remember what life was like before social networking.  We didn't always have the ability to reach out in a status and get instant feedback from people who understand and can encourage us.  Realizing that void, the creators of Chicken Soup for the Soul took a chance and published their first volume of heartwarming tales.  It has now sold over eight million copies!  What started with one book, is now a twenty year legacy of love.  There is a Chicken Soup for the Soul book for everyone.  Parents, Teens, Pet Lovers, and Nascar Fans.  If you are are grieving, spiritual, searching for answers, or a survivor - there is a book for you.  Some people collect the Christmas editions.

This twentieth anniversary edition of the original Chicken Soup for the Soul celebrates the beginning by bringing back the stories that started it all, plus 20 bonus stories from some more contemporary names like Dr. Oz, Anthony Robbins, and Deepack Chopra.

If you have been a fan since the start or you are just discovering the books, you will probably agree that Chicken Soup for the Soul  has a special ability to help people feel connected, understood, inspired, and hopeful.

The book has seven chapters:
  1. On Love
  2. Learning to Love Yourself
  3. On Parenting
  4. On Learning
  5. Live Your Dreams
  6. Overcoming Obstacles
  7. Eclectic Wisdom
If you have not read the original, you might recognize some of the stories because they are still shared through the internet.  I also smiled as I read stories about power of a good hug.  Remember when it was okay to hug a co-worker?  Now that I am a mother, I certainly appreciate the parenting essays much more than I did the first time around!  I also enjoyed reading "How it All Began" in which Jack Canfield shares the story of the humble beginnings, and how two sentences at the end of the first book made a world of difference.  The end of his story - well, I won't spoil it for you, but wow!  Don't skip it!

Although it is their anniversary, they are giving out the gifts!  One of my readers will win a copy of this special 20th anniversary edition.  The form below makes it easy to enter the giveaway, but be sure to complete the tasks correctly!   The fine print can be found below.  Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway