Monday, September 23, 2013

#Transformers Prime - Predacons Rising on BluRay and DVD This October

Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Predacons RisingTransformers Prime - Predacons Rising
  • Animated Movie Based on the Transformers Prime Television Series
  • Rated TV-Y7 - Includes Some Fantasy Violence
  • Single Disc - 70 Minutes - English Language
  • From Shout! Factory and Hasbro Studios
  • Release Date - October 8, 2013
  • Suggested Retail Price $24.97
  • Current Pre-Order Price - $19.98 (DVD - $13.98)
Are you ready for the conclusion of the Transformers Prime Beast Hunters story?  Fans will know that at the end of last season the planet Cybertron was rebuilt.  It seemed as though it would be a happy ending.  Megatron was defeated and the Autobots had things well in hand.  Now the plot turns.  Unicron has taken over Megatron's form and is out to seek vengeance!


As the trailer reveals, Unicron has an undead army on his side - but the Autobots are able to come together with Decepticons, PredaKing and some new Predacons.  the result is a pretty tense battle.  It is hard to tell who will emerge victorious, and I will admit, the ending made me a little bit teary eyed. 

The rating is TV-Y7, but if you have a tender hearted young one, you may want to screen the movie first. 

Can't wait to see the show?  You can get a sneak peek if your cable carrier has the HUB network.  They will be airing the movie four days before it hits the stores.  Your family can catch the premier on Friday, October 4 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, with an encore at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT.

After you enjoy the premier bring home your own copy on Blu-Ray or DVD October 8th so that your kids can watch it over and over without commercial interruption.

The Blu-Ray also includes a special look behind the scenes as a bonus feature.

signaturedisclosure