Thursday, November 14, 2013

@ChickenSoupSoul - Miraculous Messages from Heaven (With Give Away!)

Miraculous Messages from Heaven
Chicken Soup for the Soul: Miraculous Messages From Heaven
  • By Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, and Amy Newmark
  • 400 Pages - Paperback - English Language
  • Also Available in Digital Form
  • Released October 15, 2013 by Chicken Soup Publishing
  • 101 Reader Submitted Stories (Short Bios are Included in the Book)
  • List Price $14.99 (Will Vary) Buy Yours at Amazon or Barnes and Noble
  • You Can Like the Chicken Soup Facebook Page or Follow @ChickenSoupSoul on Twitter
It is hard to be left behind.  After we lose a loved one to death there is a pain that resides in the places that the person used to fill.  Sometimes it is heart-wrenching, sometimes wistful, and other times it might even be joyful as we remember a funny story or event.  

I think that while we all grieve differently we may all have the same kinds of questions when we are alone.  Is he okay?  Is she in Heaven?  Does love last beyond the grave? Do they hear our prayers?  Did he know how much I loved him?  It is not uncommon to hear people say, "I just wish I had a sign that he was okay!"  

I believe that we have a loving God who knows our needs.  I also believe that he is always showing us "signs" even though we may not see them.  I have certainly been guilty of overlooking the power of the Holy Spirit in my daily life because I was too busy looking for rainbows and flashes of lightning - but I also know that there were times when the messages could not have been clearer if they were sent by way of a neon sign.

In these stories you will read about people who believe they received special messages through dreams, chance encounters, signs in nature, premonitions, and other special occurrences.  

The stories I have read so far have been sweet.  Some even mirror experiences I have had personally.  A couple are a little bit new agey and don't match with my personal convictions but I have not seen anything about purposefully summoning the messages or trying to channel spirits.  

There are ten chapters and they are as follows:
  1. Answered Prayers
  2. Saying Goodbye
  3. Love That Doesn't Die
  4. Heaven Sent
  5. Heavenly Comfort
  6. Miracles of Love
  7. Miraculous Messengers
  8. Dreams and Premonitions
  9. Divine Connections
  10. The Power of Love
I am happy to let you know that I have a copy of this book available for giveaway.  The Rafflcopter from will be open until midnight eastern time on December 1st
a Rafflecopter giveaway

the fine print