Thursday, September 21, 2017

All In - A New CD by Matthew West #ALLIN #Flyby Review

Matthew West All In CD
Matthew West - All In
  • New Studio Album of Praise and Worship Music 
  • CD Will Release Tomorrow (9/22/17)
  • Sparrow Records - Single Disc - 14 Tracks
  • Visit For Orders, Videos, Tour Dates, Social Media Links, etc.
  • Digital and Physical Purchase Options Available
  • Available for Purchase Through iTunes (Current Price $7.99 for Full CD)
  • Visit Matthew West on Social Media to Join in the 6 Week All In Challenge that began 9/18/17
You may be surprised to see a blog post from me.  It has been a very long time!  Some day I might write a post about the things my family went through earlier this year. One of my sons was very ill and had a difficult recovery process. After that it took some time to get our lives back to what our version of normal looks like. Now, here I am, behind my keyboard once again to tell you about a new CD by Matthew West.  This one is feels like a wink from God and a perfect segue back into blogging.  The songs are about God changing lives, using broken people, and how we can never give up. I know it resonates with many of us, but it certainly describes what I have been going through in my absence!  The CD is All In and it will release tomorrow. (9/22/17)

As you can probably surmise by the title track, the common theme is encouraging us to live our lives with commitment and passion.  Do people know what we stand for or are we lukewarm, just passing time, and phoning it in?

In a video where he talks about the creative process for the CD, Matt speaks about being a "Professional Christian" - one who is always in the spotlight.  As the son of a pastor as well as a Christian recording artist he knows the pressure of always having to be "on" and how sometimes what is happening in our interior doesn't always match what the world sees.  These new songs were written to encourage us to face whatever might be holding us back and to take the steps needed to truly live out our faith and our vocations.

In conjunction with the CD release, join Matthew West in a six week challenge to get off the sidelines and be "All In".  There is a short one minute video on his social media channels right now inviting everyone to share what their first steps to live more fully might be.  Week one is about going all in with our faith.  John 10:10 says "I came that they may have life and have it to the full.".  Does this describe our lives?  Do we have "life to the full"?  Check out the comment boxes on his posts or search the hashtag #AllIn to see how fans are responding to the campaign.  This began on Monday and will last six weeks.  He will have a new theme for each week.

Of course, we won't simply wake up perfect because we get a CD or respond to a challenge. Don't be discouraged.  I have lived long enough to know that God makes masterpieces from broken things. Oscar Wilde is quoted as saying "Every saint has a past, and every sinner has a future."  One of the new songs, "Broken things" addresses this head on.

Set to release tomorrow, and following last night's award to Matthew West as the ASCAP Best Christian Songwriter of the Year, this CD is sure to become popular quickly.  Check out the videos on the website to pick your favorite singles or grab the whole album. 

Also, Sirius XM subscribers can catch Matthew talking about the new songs and hear them played every hour on the Christian music station called The Message. (For me that is channel 63)  Some of the stories are as beautiful as the music!  Tune in if you get the chance.

Here is the complete track list:
  1. All In
  2. Broken Things
  3. Mercy Is A Song
  4. Amen
  5. The Sound Of A Life Changing
  6. Something Greater
  7. Jesus & You
  8. The Beautiful Things We Miss
  9. 1 Song
  10. Power Love Sound Mind
  11. Never Ever Give Up
  12. Dream Again
  13. Becoming Me [feat. Lulu West]
  14. You Are Known
The promotional flier I received for this CD said:
 "What does it look like when a heart that knows Jesus takes a step and holds nothing back? How can we go All In in the places that mean the most?"
These is something to sit back and ponder while you enjoy this lovely and inspirational CD.

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255:  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”):  Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for including me in this promotion!  I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post."